top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureArlene

May 14 - Day 31

Updated: Jul 21, 2018

Day 31 - Triacastela to Sarria- 19 km


I know it was only 19 km today but it felt really hard. Partly because I am a bit sick and haven’t had a lot to eat. Partly because we carried our own packs today after two days break, and there was a big hill. And partly because it was raining most of the day.


At least it wasn’t as cold as yesterday and we didn’t get any snow. But that backpack felt really heavy on the hills. (yes, I'm feeling a bit sorry for myself)

It was a really beautiful trail through forests and farms today. Too bad the rain and mist fog made it difficult to see the lovely scenery.


Shell fountain near San Xil

So we moved a bit slower than usual today, but we arrived by about 1:00, not too bad. We had a bit of trouble finding our room. We had booked ahead on booking.com at Matias Rooms. In our guidebook there is a Matias albergue. We thought they would be the same. But no, a couple blocks apart.


We finally got settled in and showered, decided not to do laundry today, actually had a little snooze. I feel a fair bit better now. And if I can eat I should be able to regain some of my strength.


We did some shopping, got some cash, and had supper. Still not a lot of appetite but I ate more than yesterday.


Today’s lesson: being sick and not eating makes you weak. Be easy on yourself.


Breakfast 3€

Tea and bocadillo 4€

Pension 17.50€

Groceries for.breakfast and lunch 6€

Supper 9€


32 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page